Experience The Sterling Difference Find Out More: (704) 271-5001

Written by

Yet another reason to go ahead and delete your Facebook account:

Facebook is still working on deleting photos from its servers in a timely manner nearly three years after Ars first brought attention to the topic The company admitted on Friday that its older systems for storing uploaded content “did not always delete images from content delivery networks in a reasonable period of time even though they were immediately removed from the site,” but said it’s currently finishing up a newer system that makes the process much quicker. In the meantime, photos that users thought they “deleted” from the social network months or even years ago remain accessible via direct link.

Apparently it’s as hard for Facebook to delete your photos as it is for you toactually delete your entire account.

Web Analytics